Chef Barbie Flores on Let’s Do Lunch with Chef Richard Petty – January 12, 2013

Chef Barbie Flores is a Le Cordon Bleu Educated Private Chef, Food Editor for Beauty Come Forth and Chef Instructor – for Cooking Matters, LA

From Chef Barbie’s Biography:Barbie Flores tree

I’m passionate about family and food. Food is a connector! I love bringing people together with my work. The process of creating something delicious is exhilarating for me. I’m a bit of an adrenaline junkie, so hard work, fast and furious, you might say, does not bother me!
My work reflects my views on giving to those in need. I believe that FOOD is one of our greatest provisions and EVERYONE should have access to it. I believe that you can’t be PASSIONATE about food work and NOT care about whether others have enough to eat.

1 out of 5 children in AMERICA go to bed hungry EACH night. I have a strong motivation to share my strength and be the “change agent” helping to resolve this problem. I’m raising my children to feed people and do everything in LOVE. LOVE is food!
In the end, people don’t care HOW much you know, they want to know if you give a doggone.
I’ve been cooking since I was nine years old. I trained at Le Cordon Bleu with some of the best chefs and have worked in the industry with some of the best. The most impressive chefs I know, give of their time and talent.

~OWNER/OPERATOR BIABREEZE CATERING ~FOOD EDITOR FOR BEAUTY COME FORTH ONLINE MAGAZINE ~”FAB FOOD WITH BARBIE” WEBISODES AT: www.beautycomeforth.com~STAFF TEACHER AT BEAUTY COME FORTH FOUNDATION (NON-PROFIT)~CHEF INSTRUCTOR FOR COOKING MATTERS LOS ANGELES~SHARE OUR STRENGTH ROOKIE OF THE YEAR 2011

Also on the January 12, 2013 show: Special Guest Melinda Clark Elrod, Founder/CEO of Luxuriant, LLC – Formulator of all natural skin and body care products will also appear to discuss her amazing Hydroponic Heirloom Lettuce from her organic garden.

Leave a Reply

